Release Me


Time and again,
The weather weighed down on me,
The years bent me.
The burden of worry,
Began to sink me.

But then someone crossed my path,
And taught me,
If I choose to be sorry,
That is how the world will be.

But if I choose to release …
My self pity,
Strong is how I will be!

There can be no love,
When my eyes don’t wish to see.
There can be no life,
If all that I choose is strife.

Finally I availed myself to see,
That wounds can heal,
And time … is the key.
So, Release me.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Writer Jobs
    Dec 20, 2011 @ 05:15:48

    Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us!

    Writers Wanted

    Reply

  2. anilraheja
    Dec 20, 2011 @ 05:15:56

    excellent & dripping with truth. you are what you perceive yourself to be. the choice is always yours – no matter what the circumstance. do i choose to be happy or do i choose to be miserable? and so you shall be…God bless & love always…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

