The Avengers’ Interview (..almost)

In conjunction with the frenzy surrounding Marvel’s The Avengers movie, my hyper brain cells drifted me into an illusion of what seemed like a very real interview with the heroes:-

Me: I can’t help but notice that you, The Hulk, seems to be very composed in this interview.
Hulk : Uh huh. Hulk is now attending meditation classes. Nick Fury recommended a great teacher. But fees are steep!
Me : So, how could you afford to pay? Are you working now?
Hulk : Hulk helps to renovate teacher’s spiritual center in return. Hulk smashes down existing walls for expansion. Hulk likes the job and may go into demolition business soon.
Me : Ok….. Guess you found your niche market. Good for you! So, Captain America, what do you do during your spare time?
Captain : I don’t have much spare time. I’m constantly asked to give talks on patriotism. But when I do have a break, I take the opportunity to polish my shield. It’s taken quite a bashing in the filming of the Avengers movie.
Me : Hey, Iron Man, what’s the greatest moment being in your suit?
Iron Man : Oh, that must be when I’m blasting up the skies,penetrating the clouds! Up there, I feel like an Ascended Master!
Me : And what’s the worst moment?
Iron Man : Er… That would be when I’m up there but realize I hadn’t recharged my suit fully the night before. Man, when my juice runs out, it’s free falling!
Me : Ouch…! That must hurt! As for you, Thor, how have you been spending your free time on Earth?
Thor : Oh, I just love checking out the New Age section of the many bookstores here. Occasionally, customers would walk up to me and ask questions about the Gods and heavenly realms. So, I would just hammer the message that despite differences, we are One.
Me : Aah… so kind of you to do that! Last but not least, is there anything you would like to say, Nick Fury?
Nick : Yes, all information revealed just now is classified confidential. So, I am afraid I will have to confiscate your digital recorder! Ideally, I should also be erasing your memory.
Me : What?! Like what the Men In Black do with their flash thingy?
Nick : Exactly! But damn, they patented the device first , so if I were to use that technology, they would sue the pants off the S.H.I.E.L.D organization! So, consider yourself lucky.

