Getting Out Of The Groove


My God, it’s amazing how I have gotten this far.
It’s like I have been running in circles all this while.
But this time, I need to shut myself from all those lies,
Move away from all those who are insincere.
I’m going to jump the line and move ahead in life.

This time, I am going to revise my line.
I’m going to dictate what I want from here,
And blast away all those fears.
It’s time to profess for what I hold dear.
Something to light my future years,
And to match my future rhyme.

So finally, I give my consent…
To move from living unconsciously,
To living everyday, where I like my flow.
I am gonna give all my worries away.
And with intent, it stays that way,
Leaving only the Light of Day…

To spark my life… and be truly alive!

(Writing inspired by the song ‘Secrets’ from the group, One Republic.)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lillian
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 04:15:04

    I like this one…..thanks.

    Reply

  2. Kristin Shoolbraid
    Sep 17, 2012 @ 23:39:06

    One’s path is always the same, it just doesn’t need to have sides to it!

    Reply

  3. dimitiekendall
    Sep 21, 2012 @ 13:02:00

    Great poem Lee. So timely and so positive!

    Reply

  4. naomiwrites2
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 01:32:37

    What a lovely thought…thank you…we each need to shine a light so that others may not stumble in the darkness…:-) Naomi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

