The Magnificence Within


Peace within,
Is the shield against external discordance.

Wisdom within,
Is the navigator of life’s journey.

Faith within,
Is the strength to soldier on.

Inside I find,
All the tools I ever need.

I understand-
Creating a life that I desire,
Starts from within.
Looking inward to find the resources,
To live in the outer world.

Hence I attach…
No blame to others,
For what I didn’t achieve.
And I give credit to myself,
For my personal accomplishments.

In doing so,
I acknowledge myself…
As an artist,
Who illustrates my own destiny,
On this planet of free will,
In the moment of Now.

I honor the divinity in me,
As I honor the same in others.
All is … as it should be.
And so it is.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dimitiekendall
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 08:54:23

    This is beautiful Lee. Did you write this?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

