Why We Should Forgive


“The vital importance of forgiveness extends far beyond those individuals into the pre-birth agreements every one of you made. Because agreements are made by souls with unconditional love and are designed to further the evolvement of all participants, each soul plays a role that offers others advancement opportunities.

Persons whom you may resent deeply for what you perceive as cruel, unfair treatment may be fulfilling perfectly their agreement to provide you with that experience. Please do not forfeit your growth opportunity by holding onto resentment or bitterness—understand, forgive and feel grateful that you have completed the karmic lessons you chose and they provided.

If by words, actions or inaction you have done an injustice to any persons, tell them I’m sorry, please forgive me. Then forgive yourself! Letting go of guilt and remorse as well as bitterness and resentment will let peacefulness, joy and excitement flow into your heart—that is what ascension feels like!”

– Message from the spirit of Matthew Ward channeled through her mother Suzanne Ward.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lori D
    Nov 04, 2013 @ 15:28:02

    I have found that when I resented someone, it turned out that they were mirroring something back to me of my own behavior. Once I figured out exactly what it was I needed to see in myself from them, I was able to forgive both of us. Which is basically the type of thing you shared here. Thanks.

    Reply

  2. There Are No Victims
    Nov 05, 2013 @ 17:35:26

    I love this! The message and lessons we learn in this life experience benefits the whole of society. I’m currently learning to check my ego at the door. Self-realization is the greatest gift we have been given.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

