Time To See Life Differently


And I used to opine :-

“The rain got me….
The Streets hushed me …
Events dazed me…
Time aged me…
The world overwhelmed me.”

Time and again, I realized …
That which I choose to see …
And that which I choose to believe…
Becomes my reality.

But in the end…
Only Love saved me …
Thus when Faith brushed me …
The clouds faded before me …
To help me see …
That I can be …
As strong as I choose to be …

And that’s the Time …
When Life truly touched me …
And never again,
Will I lose sight …
Of the great central Sun –
That is the Light within me …
As radiant as Love can ever be …

And now,
I shall always see …
The beauty in Life …
That has always been there …
For all to see … externally.

And that was how …
I made peace …
With my Reality –
The Unconditional Love …
That has always resided …
Within you and me …
And that which lasts …
An eternity.

With an open heart …
I now see differently :

“The rain actually cleansed me …
The Streets taught me …
Events amazed me …
Timed graced me …
The world enlightened me.”

(Note : The writing above was inspired by the touching song called “Time & Again” by the pop group , A-ha.)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. evlyn cheong
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 22:20:46

    both enjoyable and inspirational to read πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

