Depression


“If you know someone who’s depressed, please resolve never to ask them why. Depression isn’t a straightforward response to a bad situation; depression just is, like the weather.

Try to understand the blackness, lethargy, hopelessness, and loneliness they’re going through. Be there for them when they come through the other side. It’s hard to be a friend to someone who’s depressed, but it is one of the kindest, noblest, and best things you will ever do.”

– Stephen Fry, actor and author.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ugiridharaprasad
    Nov 25, 2015 @ 07:10:22

    Reblogged this on ugiridharaprasad.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Depression | ugiridharaprasad
  3. Lexi
    Nov 25, 2015 @ 07:35:58

    Absolutely true.

    Reply

  4. Lovejeg
    Nov 25, 2015 @ 07:41:03

    Depression is so misunderstood. Thank you for this. I agree with it.

    Reply

  5. luxygeek
    Nov 27, 2015 @ 12:53:04

    Reblogged this on LuxyGeek and commented:
    This quote resonates with me so much. I am a daughter of a father who suffers with depression.
    It can be hard to be a daughter of someone who is depressed but it surely it cannot be harder than what he goes through.
    I admit that sometimes I don’t understand his depression. But I try to be the best daughter I can by listening and being around when he needs me.
    I wish I could do more though.

    Reply

    • passionfortruths
      Nov 28, 2015 @ 06:43:39

      Hi…as I meditated on your comments, Archangel Michael guided me to an oracle card message that says “Be gentle with yourself…” and you can do that by listening to gentle music or participating a yoga session. You can also opt to work with Archangel Sandalphon, whom is most relevant. When you meditate upon his color turquoise, you can connect with that angel and he can help your words and actions to be kind and gentle,yet powerful. Please note Angels help us regardless of our faith as they possess unconditional love. Take care! 🙂

      Reply

  6. Amra Ismail
    Dec 01, 2015 @ 03:41:33

    I get so depressed when exams draw near. Now I’m glad that I’m done with exams for atleast a year.

    Reply

  7. gloria
    Dec 05, 2015 @ 01:14:23

    My mother has been suffering from sever depression for the last 10 years, I wish I could take her anger and sadness away, I feel so helpless. We have talks sometimes and I try to guide her to see the good in life, but is like she has this cloud and she can’t see it. Love you MOM!!

    Reply

    • passionfortruths
      Dec 05, 2015 @ 02:32:13

      Hi Gloria. I’m sorry to hear about the situation. When I meditated upon it, I get an impression that there are negative thought forms attached to her. So I think you are quite intuitive when you used the word ‘cloud’. I can try to help but only if you believe and grant me the permission to do so. It’s ok if you are not interested. Take care! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

