From A Distance


“From a distance, we all have enough,
And no one is in need.
And there are no guns, no bombs and no disease,
No hungry mouths to feed.
From a distance, we are instruments
Marching in a common band.
Playing songs of hope, playing songs of peace.
They are songs of every man.

From a distance, you look like my friend,
Even though we are at war.
From a distance, I just can’t comprehend,
What all this fighting is for.
From a distance, there is harmony,
And it echoes through the land.
And it’s the hope of hopes, it’s the love of loves.
It’s the heart of every man.”

– An extract of the lyrics from the song “From A Distance” as sung by Bette Midler.

[Songs which are meaningful can hold much wisdom and can stand the test of time. One of such songs, I opine is the aforementioned , which was very written. Words and rhythm of the song resonates with my soul.]

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ontologicalrealist
    Jun 25, 2016 @ 23:12:54

    Hello Passion For Truths,

    My interest is because of the name you have chosen for yourself.

    What is your own definition of untruth?

    Reply

    • passionfortruths
      Jun 26, 2016 @ 01:08:54

      Ha..ha..that’s an interesting question. Well, if someone says there is no such thing as gravity, then I would consider it ‘untruth’, because indeed gravity is a multi-dimensional energy that is unseen to the naked eye but yet discernible. 🙂

      Reply

  2. ontologicalrealist
    Jun 26, 2016 @ 22:46:06

    I am passionate about separating truth from untruth. I hope you are too.

    You have not answered my question(you have not given me the definition of untruth), but you seem to be young so I will let it go.

    Now I ask you another question:-
    If you see an apple as having red color, then is it true that the apple is red?

    Reply

    • passionfortruths
      Jun 27, 2016 @ 01:12:41

      This is hilarious! Ha.. ha.. And why would you continue to ask me such questions if I seem so young? Anyway, have fun on this planet seeking the definition of truths and untruths. May you find what you are looking for. All the best! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

