Shakespeare’s Wisdom

“All the world’s a stage, and all the men and women merely players: they have their exits and their entrances; and one man in his time plays many parts….”

– the late William Shakespeare

And that basically sums up life on this planet. We’re souls pretending to be humans but sometimes we take our roles and that of others too seriously. It is time to lighten up and to remember that the script of life is very editable. When we change , the storyline changes. This is the underlying wisdom of Gandhi’s advice- “Be the change you want to see in this world”.

In the end, I don’t blame others if my life isn’t going smoothly. I blame myself for being too rigid to play a different role. It’s then I remind myself I need to be a versatile actor, in order to enjoy my life…moment by moment, day by day. And so it is.

