Are We There Yet?


Disciple: Master, how long will this journey take?

Master: As long as it should.

Disciple: Hmmm… I meant to ask – how many years will it take?

Master: (Smiles) … As many as required.

Disciple: Sheesh…. Why do you not give me a direct answer?

Master: My answer is as direct as it should be.

Disciple: Look, you are NOT helping at all. For the last time, when will my journey end in this world?!

Master: Dear one, though we are all on the path of self-mastery, your progress can only be determined by yourself alone! Even I cannot master the lessons on your behalf. Ha..ha.. But judging by your questions, I think you will be around for a very … very…long time!!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. anilraheja
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 10:40:26

    excellent!!!! thank you for sharing. God bless & love always…
    anil

    Reply

  2. Dimitie Kendall
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 02:40:45

    Lol!! So true Lee πŸ™‚ thank you for sharing.

    Reply

  3. diaryofasagittarius
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 14:01:26

    Hello there. I recently downloaded your ebook and I am on chapter 10. Very informative, I agree with everything you are saying and I love the easy-to-read format. Look forward to your next one. Blessings πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • passionfortruths
      Feb 21, 2012 @ 03:41:50

      Thank you very much for your feedback/kind words! Without any feedback, an author would never really know how the material is received. So, thanks again. Have a wonderful day!

      Reply

  4. wherelionsroam
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 21:59:09

    I wanted to inform you that I have nominated you for the following awards. Candle Lighter Award and One Lovely Blog Award. Please visit http://wherelionsroam.wordpress.com/2012/02/20/my-nominations/ for the info

    Reply

  5. EvolutionMan
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 06:05:44

    I appreciate your thoughts and thank you for visiting my blog. I liked your comment. I liked “Are we there yet?” My interpretation of the disciple is that having arrived is not as important as having made steps in understanding where one is going. May God be with you.

    Reply

  6. diaryofasagittarius
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 21:31:26

    I would like to nominate YOU for the Candle Lighter and the One
    Lovely Blog Award. ***The instructions on what you need to do NEXT can be copied and pasted from my personal blog http://diaryofasagittarius.wordpress.com (blog entry Thank You For the Nominations!) ***

    Congratulations 2012 winner and Happy Blogging!!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. pointsthruprose
    Feb 28, 2012 @ 18:21:39

    it’s very simple, yet somehow complicated. Life is a never ending paradox.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

