Pray That It Will Rain


Leave some hope for me at the door.
Feeling desperate – I need that faith … now.
Feeling low, going slow, that’s how I want to be … now.
Can’t control these feelings -can’t take it anymore!

So leave me to grieve now,
Need to get this out,
I am so in pain now,
Sunken by my doubts.

Don’t be the shame now,
Messing with my thoughts.
Time to reclaim my life now,
And Rise above the clouds.

Hoping that in the end,
All the pain,
Will be washed away …
By the Rain … rain … rain.

And so I pray…
That it will rain.

(Note: Poetry inspired by the hauntingly beautiful hit song by Bruno Mars called ‘It Will Rain’.)

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lori DiNardi
    Mar 24, 2012 @ 01:46:25

    Ahh, so awesome. I wrote a poem on my blog recently called “Refreshing, Tears” and how they washed away the pain. Found it interesting that I came across yours with such a similar message. Very good, btw.

    Refreshing, Tears

    Reply

  2. lifebysebastian
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 05:14:19

    Poetry is a difficult way to express what we feel, I must you did an excellent job.

    Beautiful!

    Reply

  3. dimitiekendall
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 23:09:05

    Just beautiful Lee. Water in all it’s forms is cleansing and I love anything to do with it. Is it not what we are mostly made of? 😉

    Reply

  4. One Inspired Writer
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 00:21:42

    Powerful words J that many will relate to at some time in their lives, I know I certainly can.

    Love & Light Donna

    Reply

  5. Trackback: When it rains « Tyne Swedish :: Unplugged

Leave a comment